The POP EXPOSE ‘Meatloaf Bat out of Hell’ by Mitchell Smith!


Meat Loaf ‘Bat out of Hell’

Meat Loaf released his Bat Out of Hell album in October of 1977. Although it took him nearly 2 years to sign a deal, this album is one of the all time best selling albums, with over 30 million copies sold. So, all the record companies that rejected him very harshly, Joke was on them. Max Weinberg and Roy Bittan from the E street band also helped out on the record and many compare this album to a Springsteen album maybe for that fact. The Album was only 7 songs long but it opened up with a song almost 10 minutes long.

This is just one of those albums that will remain in the music spot light. This was one of the first records I ever owned and I also had the CD later on. There isn’t a weak song on the album, and even the lengthy ones, leave you wanting more when they are over. This has been one of my staple albums over the years and it just never gets old.

No. Title Length
1. “Bat Out of Hell”
2. “You Took the Words Right Out of My Mouth (Hot Summer Night)” (intro spoken by Steinman and Marcia McClain) 5:04
3. “Heaven Can Wait” 4:38
4. “All Revved Up with No Place to Go” 4:19

Side two

5. “Two Out of Three Ain’t Bad”
6. “Paradise by the Dashboard Light” (duet with Ellen Foley) (I. Paradise / II. Let Me Sleep On It / III. Praying for the End of Time) 8:2
7. “For Crying Out Loud” 8:4

Are you a fan of Meatloaf? Sound off with your thoughts on his music AFTER THE JUMP!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *